

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

TEMPO Milwaukee Board of Directors Adds Two Members, New Positions Professional women's organization announces 2016/17 board slate

MILWAUKEE—(May 11, 2016) —<u>TEMPO Milwaukee</u> today announced several changes among its Board of Directors for 2016-17, as approved by the organization's membership at its recent annual meeting.

Shontra Powell, chief operations officer, American Society for Quality, and Sara Walker, senior vice president, Associated Wealth Management, were elected directors-at-large to three-year terms.

Tami Garrison, community affairs, MillerCoors was appointed vice chair/chair elect while Jayne Hladio, private client group executive U.S. for U.S. Bank, was re-elected to a second one-year term as TEMPO Milwaukee board chair. Past chair Linda Newberry-Ferguson, CEO of Rehabilitation Hospital of Wisconsin, and Linda Mertz, CEO of Mertz Associates, were re-elected for three-year terms.

Jody Lowe, president and managing director at the Lowe Group LLC, will serve as director for the TEMPO Milwaukee Foundation and Marilyn Krause, director at the Lowe Group LLC, is director for the Emerging Women Leaders initiative. Mary Burgoon, market development manager for Rockwell Automation, is director for the Women's Affinity Alliance, and Marybeth Cottrill, vice president and wealth strategist, Northern Trust Company, is director of programming. Heather Fields, equity shareholder at Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren s.c., is director of governance.

"It is the TEMPO Milwaukee Board's goal to establish and achieve strategic goals that ensure maximum influence while advancing and supporting women leaders," said Hladio. "In cadence with TEMPO Milwaukee's mission, we look forward to ensuring the organization's impact remains strong."

TEMPO Milwaukee would also like to thank outgoing director Vinita Paul, vice president, general counsel with Heartland Advisors, for her service and leadership.

"Year after year, we are fortunate to have such a dedicated roster of women who volunteer their time and talents to the Board," said Jennifer Dirks, TEMPO Milwaukee president and CEO. "Each provides a unique perspective which will lead the organization into the future."

For photos and biographies of the TEMPO Milwaukee Board of Directors, visit www.tempomilwaukee.org/board-of-directors-2016-2017.

About TEMPO Milwaukee

TEMPO Milwaukee's membership is composed of 300+ women who hold CEO, executive and leadership positions throughout the Milwaukee area. Its mission is to further the impact of women leaders in our community. TEMPO Milwaukee serves its diverse membership and community through educational programming, networking opportunities, relationship building, and mentoring, with the goal of empowering women to achieve and sustain leadership roles.

2016/2017 Board of Directors

Officers Board Chair Jayne Hladio U.S. Bank

Vice Chair/Chair Elect

Tami Garrison
Miller Coors

Past Chair

Linda Newberry-Ferguson Rehabilitation Hospital of Wisconsin

Treasurer/Secretary

Kris Best bvk

Directors Communications

Lori Richards

Mueller Communications

Emerging Women Leaders Marilyn Krause

The Lowe Group LLC

Foundation

Jody Lowe
The Lowe Group LLC

Governance

Heather Fields Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren s.c

Membership

Sharon deGuzman Baird

Programming

Marybeth Cottrill
Northern Trust Company

Women's Affinity Alliance Mary Burgoon

Rockwell Automation

Directors-at-Large

Katie Clark Three Harbors Council, BSA

Cathy Girard Goodwill Industries of Southeastern Wisconsin

Linda Mertz Mertz Associates

Paula Pergl LauberCFOs

Shontra Powell

American Society for Quality

Rose Spano Iannelli Spano Pratt Executive Search

Ellen Trytek
Drinker Biddle & Reath

Sara Walker Associated Wealth Management

President & CEO

Jennifer Dirks
TEMPO Milwaukee